When:      August 19, 9:00am – 2:30pm

Where:    Murray Complex


9:30am     Welcome, including singing of the national anthem
and addresses from Garbutt Magpies and AFL Queensland.

9:50am     Round 1 – All teams playing

10:30am   Short break

10:40am   Round 2 – All teams playing

11:10am    Short break

11:30am    Round 3 – All teams playing

1:20pm      Lunch

1:40pm     Final round (ten minute halves)

2:10pm     Presentation

2:20pm    Students depart



  • Two 15-minute halves
  • Six minute half time break
  • Ten minutes between games



Click here for nomination form (scroll to bottom of new page).

This is not an exclusive event for Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander teams. Schools are able to nominate more than one team, provided each team has 15 playes plus reserves. Depending on numbers there will be two competitions – one for bigger schools and another for smaller schools.

Open rules except no kicking the ball off the ground. For a full outline of the rules, please read the  Competition Rules.

Please review the Curriculum Risk Assessment prior to competing in the Garbutt Magpies Cup.



The following schools have confirmed their participation at this year’s Cup:

  • Currajong State School
  • Heatley State School
  • Bohle State School
  • Garbutt State School
  • Rasmussen State School
  • Kirwan State School
  • Shalom Christian College
  • Combined Charters Towers
  • St Joseph’s Strand
  • Bwgcolman Community School/St Michael’s Palm Island
  • Bluewater State School
  • Kelso State School


The Cup has the support of Townsville Primary School Sports Association, DATSIMA, AFLQ and PCYC.

Ex Garbutt Magpies have been meeting and have formed a management group to support this project.

partners : imho porn - beeg fuck - free porn movie - sex tv - hd porn - xxx for fun - free moms - bang sex - suck sex - licking love - porn tube - retro fucker - find 4 fuck - lick here - babe teen